Want To VOLUNTEER To Help Feed Kids This Summer?


Summer Meal Sponsors across the state are often looking for people to help staff sites that feed kids. These sponsors are organizations such as school districts, non-profits, and churches, that take on the management of summer nutrition programs for kids.

If you want to get involved, search the spreadsheet below for your zip code to find a local sponsor. Then click the green plus sign on the left for their contact information.

The spreadsheet will be updated weekly as sponsors continue to be approved, so check back if you don't see your area represented—the Summer Meals Program will be in 99 of North Carolina's 100 counties this summer. (We look forward to adding Camden County soon!)

(The spreadsheet is also accessible here through Google Docs.)

Have fun, and thank you for your dedication to feeding NC's children!

 

Summer Meal SPONSOR Organization
Agency Mailing Address
City
Zip
Agency Contact Name
Agency Contact Email
AC Telephone Number
Alamance-Burlington Schools1712 Vaughn RoadBurlington27217Lisa Walkerlisa_walker@abss.k12.nc.us(336) 438-4000 x20062
Alexander County Schools700 Liledoun RoadTaylorsville28681Sherry C. Williamsswilliams@alexander.k12.nc.us(828) 632-7001 x211
Anson County Schools320 Camden RoadWadesboro28170Holly Berryberry.holly@anson.k12.nc.us(704) 694-4417 x01200
Ashe County SchoolsPO Box 604Jefferson28640Martha Turnermartha.turner@ashe.k12.nc.us(336) 246-7175
Avery County SchoolsAvery County Schools Child Nutrition 775 Cranberry StreetNewland28657Tammy Woodetammywoodie@averyschools.net(828) 733-6006 x1514
Brunswick County Schools35 Referendum DriveBolivia28422Robert Parker, Jr.rparker@bcswan.net(910) 253-1091
Buncombe County Schools175 Bingham RdAsheville28806Sheryl Harrissheryl.harris@bcsemail.org(828) 255-5974
Asheville City Schools85 Mountain StreetAsheville28801Janette Brodajanette.broda@acsgmail.net(828) 350-6108
Burke County SchoolsPO Drawer 989Morganton28680-0989Angela Hensleyahensley@burke.k12.nc.us(828) 439-4320
Cabarrus County Schools111 Union Cemetery Rd. SWConcord28027Gayle Buddenbaumgayle.buddenbaum@cabarrus.k12.nc.us(704) 784-5129
Caldwell County Schools1914 Hickory Blvd. SWLenoir28645Donna Powelldpowell@caldwellschools.com(828) 728-8407 x14016
Catawba County SchoolsPO Box 1010Newton28658Valda RobinsonValda_Robinson@catawbaschools.net(828) 464-8333 x362
Newton Conover City Schools605 North Ashe AveNewton28658Tara Kelleytara.kelley@n-ccs.org(828) 464-3191 x269
Cherokee County Schools911 Andrews RoadMurphy28906Jennifer Cablejennifer.cable@cherokee.k12.nc.us(828) 837-2722 x2424
Clay County Schools154 Yellow Jacket DriveHayesville28904Jenny Betheljbethel@clayschools.org(828) 389-6332 x1106
Cleveland County Schools400 W. Marion StreetShelby28150Anita Hookeraphooker@clevelandcountyschools.org(704) 476-8129
Columbus County SchoolsPO Box 729Whiteville28472Donna Bartleydbartley@columbus.k12.nc.us(910) 642-5168 x24037
Craven County Schools3600 Trent RoadNew Bern28562Jennifer Climenhagejennifer.climenhage@cravenk12.org(252) 514-6360 x4
Cumberland County Schools810 Gillespie StreetFayetteville28306Evelyn Adkinsevelynadkins@ccs.k12.nc.us(910) 678-2502
Currituck County Schools2958 Caratoke HwyCurrituck27929Angela Rodriguezarodriguez@currituck.k12.nc.us(252) 232-2223 x1024
Davidson County Schools250 County School Rd.Lexington27292Kristen Beallerkristenbealler@davidson.k12.nc.us(336) 242-5522
Lexington City Schools1010 Fair StreetLexington27292Amelia Hollandaholland@lexcs.org(336) 242-1527 x1105
Davie County Schools220 Campbell RoadMocksville27028George Suleckisuleckig@davie.k12.nc.us(336) 751-2751 x1050
Durham Public Schools808 Bacon StreetDurham27703James Keatenjames.keaten@dpsnc.net(919) 560-3657
Edgecombe County SchoolsP.O. Box 7128Tarboro27886Ruth McDowellrmcdowell@ecps.us(252) 641-2636
Franklin County Schools53 West River RoadLouisburg27549Jama Stallingsjamastallings@fcschools.net(919) 496-5125 x239
Gaston County Schools500 Reid StreetLowell28098ann Dameronardameron@gaston.k12.nc.us(704) 836-9110 x0
Graham County Schools52 Moose Branch RoadRobbinsville28771Denise Moodydmoody@graham.k12.nc.us(828) 479-9820 x1014
Granville County Schools109 Park AvenueCreedmoor27522Patricia Crutecrutep@gcs.k12.nc.us(919) 693-9349 x240
Halifax County SchoolsPO Box 468Halifax27839Joseph Otrantootrantoj@halifax.k12.nc.us(252) 583-5111 x245
Roanoke Rapids City Schools536 Hamilton StreetRoanoke Rapids27870Michelle Puckettpuckettm.co@rrgsd.org(252) 519-7120
Weldon City Schools301 Mulberry St.Weldon27890Lyrita Garnergarnerl@weldoncityschools.k12.nc.us(252) 536-4821 x230
Harnett County SchoolsPO Box 1029Lillington27546Krista Johnsonkjohnson@harnett.k12.nc.us(910) 893-8151 x405
Haywood County Schools5855 Crabtree Rd. 5855Clyde28721Alison Francisafrancis@haywood.k12.nc.us(828) 627-1150 x2403
Hoke County Schools310 Wooley StreetRaeford28376Deborah Davis Carpenterdcarpenter@hcs.k12.nc.us(910) 875-4106 x223
Jackson County Schools398 Hospital RdSylva28779Laura Cabelcabe@jcpsmail.org(828) 586-2311 x1936
Johnston County Schools601 C West Market StSmithfield27577Yadira Creechyadiracreech@johnston.k12.nc.us(919) 934-1304 x7026
Jones County Schools320 W Jones StTrenton28585Julie Wigginsjulie.wiggins@jonesnc.net(252) 448-6021 x2294
Lincoln County Schools2660 Maiden HighwayLincolnton28092Amanda Davisadavis@lincoln.k12.nc.us(704) 736-1017 x20130
Macon County Schools1202 Old Murphy RoadFranklin28734David Lightnerdavid.lightner@macon.k12.nc.us(828) 524-8771 x310
McDowell County Schools2107 Sugar Hill Rd.Marion28752Jonathan HaynesJonathan.Haynes@mcdowell.k12.nc.us(828) 652-5633
Charlotte-Mecklenburg SchoolsPO Box 668847Charlotte28266-8847Catherine Beamc.beam@cms.k12.nc.us(980) 343-6041
Mitchell County Schools72 Ledger School RoadBakersville28705Heather Calhounhcalhoun@mcsnc.org(828) 766-2220 x2240
New Hanover County Schools1802 S 13th StreetWilmington28401Imer Smithimer.smith@nhcs.net(910) 254-4212
Onslow County SchoolsPO Box 99Jacksonville28541Rebecca CollinsRebecca.Collins@onslow.k12.nc.us(910) 455-2211 x20571
Orange County Schools200 E. King StreetHillsborough27278Valerie Greenvalerie.green@orange.k12.nc.us(919) 245-4002 x16501
Pamlico County Schools507 Anderson DriveBayboro28515Maree Bell Minormareeminor@pamlicoschools.org(252) 745-4171 x639
Pasquotank County SchoolsElizabeth City Pasquotank Public Schools PO Box 2247Elizabeth City27909Michael Thompsonmthompson@ecpps.k12.nc.us(252) 335-2981 x130
Pitt County Schools1717 West 5th StreetGreenville27834Leann Seelmanseelmak@pitt.k12.nc.us(252) 830-4226
Robeson County SchoolsPO Drawer 2909Lumberton28359Charlene Locklearcharlene.locklear@robeson.k12.nc.us(910) 671-6000 x3704
Rockingham County Schools511 Harrington HighwayEden27288Erselle Youngeyoung@rock.k12.nc.us(336) 627-2651
Rowan-Salisbury SchoolsPO BOX 2349Salisbury28145Lisa Altmannlisa.altmann@rss.k12.nc.us(704) 630-6048
Rutherford County Schools382 West Main StreetForest City28043Lori Moorelmoore@rcsnc.org(828) 288-2250
Sampson County SchoolsPO Box 439Clinton28329April Jordanajordan@sampson.k12.nc.us(910) 592-4111 x1
Scotland County SchoolsA.B. Gibson Center 322 South Main StreetLaurinburg28352Juanita Starlingastarling@scotland.k12.nc.us(910) 277-4459 x338
Stanly County Schools1000-4 N. First St.Albemarle28001Stefanie Almondstefanie.almond@stanlycountyschools.org(704) 961-3048
Stokes County Schools100 Courthouse Circle PO Box 50Danbury27016Lisa Dillonlisa.dillon@stokes.k12.nc.us(336) 593-8146 x215
Surry County SchoolsP.O. Box 364 209 North Crutchfield StreetDobson27017Rodney Dockerydockeryr@surry.k12.nc.us(336) 386-8866
Mount Airy City Schools130 Rawley AveMount Airy27030Celena Watsoncwatson@mtairy.k12.nc.us(336) 789-7514
Swain County Schools245 School DriveBryson City28713Jennifer Brownjbrown@swainmail.org(828) 488-3129 x5139
Transylvania County Schools225 Rosenwald Lane 225 Rosenwald LaneBrevard28712Teresa Mortoncgbarton@tcsnc.org(828) 884-6173 x377
Union County Public Schools407 N Main St Ste 100Monroe28112Sherry Parsonsherry.parson@ucps.k12.nc.us(704) 296-3000 x2083
Vance County SchoolsPO Box 7001Henderson27536Phyllis Newcombpnewcomb@vcs.k12.nc.us(252) 492-2127 x2600
Wake County Schools1551 Rock Quarry RoadRaleigh27610Lachmin (Rikki) Stephenslstephens@wcpss.net(919) 588-3509
Warren County Schools118 Campus Dr.Warrenton27589Daniel Harrisdharris@warrenk12nc.org(252) 257-3184 x1239
Watauga County SchoolsPO Box 1790Boone28607Monica Bolickbolickm@wataugaschools.org(828) 264-7190 x20217
Wilson County SchoolsPO Box 3878Wilson27895Ann Barfieldann.barfield@wilsonschoolsnc.net(252) 399-7846
Yadkin County Schools121 Washington St.Yadkinville27055Cindy Marioncindy.marion@yadkin.k12.nc.us(336) 679-2051
Yancey County SchoolsPO Box 190Burnsville28714Lynne Deytonlpdeyton@yanceync.net(828) 682-6101 x321
Camp Lejeune Schools855 Stone StreetCamp Lejeune28547Clyde Thomasclyde.thomas@am.dodea.edu(910) 451-2447
Residential Schools329 Ashe AvenueRaleigh27603Jonathan Whitejonathan.white@esdb.dpi.nc.gov(919) 733-6061
Second Harvest Food Bank of Northwest NC3655 Reed StreetWinston Salem27107Daisy Rodriguezdrodriguez@secondharvest.org(336) 784-5770 x219
Wilson Youth United, Inc dba the SPOT910 Tarboro St. WWilson27893Matt Edwardsmedwards@wilsonyouthunited.org(252) 991-4018
PBLA, Inc146 whispering pines roadwashington27889Teresa Claytonteresac@careoworld.org(252) 975-2811
Boys & Girls Club of Cabarrus CountyPO Box 1405Concord28026Jeff Greenjgreen@bgclubcab.org(704) 721-2582 x110
Community Boys & Girls Club of Wilmington, NC, Inc901 Nixon StreetWilmington28401Nadya Salehnsaleh.cbgcw@gmail.com(910) 762-1252
South Mountain Christian Youth CampP.O. Box 9Bostic28018Steve Collinssteve@southmountainchristiancamp.org(828) 245-3322
Spirit of Liberty Deliverance Church9201-A Southern Pine Blvd.Charlotte28273Chris Cunninghampastorchris@soldchurch.org(704) 583-3343
Student U3116 Academy Rd.Durham27707Cameron PhillipsCameron.Phillips@studentudurham.org(919) 390-8896
Freedom School PartnersPO Box 37363Charlotte28237Sally Saccosally@freedomschoolpartners.org(704) 371-4922
First Assembly of God2500 Arnold DriveMonroe28110Christopher HastingsFirstAGofMonroe@aol.com(704) 283-2739
Sipe's Orchard Home4431 County Home RoadConover28613DeLane Bowmandbowman@sipesorchardhome.org(828) 312-2014
St. Peter’s Centers for Comprehensive Services3683 -B Old Lexington RoadWinston-Salem27107Alexis Tennieatennie@spwoc.com(336) 784-3126
Macon Program for Progress82 East Orchard View Ln P.O. box 700Franklin28734Paula Nixcnix@mppnhc.org(828) 524-4471 x322
The Mustard Seed Ministry5654 Carolina Beach RoadWilmington28412Derrell Clarkilmnaz@yahoo.com(910) 471-5497
YMCA of Western North Carolina53 Asheland Avenue Suite 105Asheville28801Rebecca Holmesrholmes@ymcawnc.org(828) 575-3875
Brigade Boys & Girls Club2759 Vance St.Wilmington28412Jamie HowellJPeele@brigadebgc.org(910) 352-7334
Boys Club of Wake County, dba Boys & Girls ClubsBoys & Girls Clubs 701 N. Raleigh Blv.Raleigh27610Becky Larsonblarson@wakebgc.org(919) 834-6282 x203
The Salvation Army Camp Walter Johnson918 Walter Johnson RoadDenton27239Lisa Simmslisa.simms@uss.salvationarmy.org(336) 859-2105
Fort Bragg Child, Youth & School ServicesTOLSON YA CENTERBLDG. 4-1431, REILLY & NORMANDYFORT BRAGG28310walter boydwalter.boyd4.naf@mail.mil(910) 396-6674
YMCA of The Triangle801 Corporate Center Dr Ste. 200Raleigh27607Tammy Dunnetammy.dunne@ymcatriangle.org(919) 218-4280
ADLA, Inc. OIC of Wayne County, CDCP.O. Box 963Mount Olive28365Danny Kingdking@adlainc.org(919) 922-7713
Bethel Enrichment Center1209 Opal StreetKannapolis28083Angela Stanbackbecncprograms@gmail.com(704) 938-8814
Rebuilding Broken Places Community Development Corporation2105 N.. William StGoldsboro27530John Barnesceorbpcdc@gmail.com(919) 581-9178 x101
Ezekiel A.M.E. Zion ChurchP. O. Box 148East Bend27018Rosemary Stimpsonrstimpson@yadtel.net(336) 428-4383
North Carolina A&T State University UBP1020 E Wendover Ave Suite 205Greensboro27411Deric Hardydjhardy@ncat.edu(336) 285-3823
Damascus Road Worship Center739 hwy 137Eure27935Kathy Eason-Benthallkjassoc@aol.com(252) 357-0321
Food Bank of the AlbemarlePO Box 1704Elizabeth City27906-1704Alice Yandleayandle@feedingamerica.org(252) 335-4035 x106
Abundant Life Ministries504 W. Sixth AveRaeford28376Na-Jean Parkeralmraeford@gmail.com(910) 977-8224
Mooresville Community Outreach, IncP.O. Box 244Mooresville28115Sarah Carrsarahcarr91@hotmail.com(704) 507-6048
Lower Bladen County Communities Citizens GroupP. O. Box 154Kelly28448Margaret Lawrencemashama@intrstar.net(910) 669-3029
The Vance County Learning Center303 S. Garnett StreetHenderson27536Deryl vonWilliamsvclearningcenter@live.com(252) 432-4117
Moore Street Foundation302 Moore StreetFayetteville28301Myrial Taylormyrialtaylor@yahoo.com(910) 483-6505
LMC Children Services, IncPO Box 25055Charlotte28229Crystal McNairmcnairac@gmail.com(910) 286-5681
Appalachian State UniversityPO Box 32174 Suite 302Boone28608Aaron Gersondegersondeap@appstate.edu(828) 262-8016 x103
Body of Christ Church4501 Spring Forest RoadRaleigh27616Betty Walserbdrake135@aol.com(919) 621-5986
Feeding Fingers Incorporation8811 Palomino CtCharlotte28216Tease Copelandfeedingfingers2014@gmail.com(260) 613-5872
Guilford Child Development1200 Arlington st.Greensboro27406Woodrow Pikewoodrow.pike@guilfordchilddev.org(336) 430-6934
Maggie's Outreach Community Economic Development CenterP. O. Box 326Raeford28376Ophelia Raymbdevelcenter@mocedc.org(910) 875-6623
Mt. Olive Christian Fellowship ChurchPO Box 10087Dothan36304Debra Beyahddale66770@aol.com(334) 718-6304
Wake Forest University DBA The Campus Kitchen2599 Reynolda RoadWinston Salem27106Bradley Shugollshugolbd@wfu.edu(336) 758-7058
Kirk of Kildaire, Presbyterian200 High Meadow DrCary27511Stephanie Workmansaworkman@kirkofkildaire.org(919) 434-1354

Find Free Summer Meals Near You

Text FoodNC to 877-877

Call toll-free 1.866.3Hungry
     (1.866.348.6479)
     or 1.877.8Hambre
     (1.877.842.6273)

Visit the USDA's Summer Meal
     Site Finder


Summer Meals

Summer Home

Fast Facts

Videos

News


Resources and Materials

NC Sponsor Pre-Screen

Capacity Builder Map (USDA)

Toolkits

Outreach Materials on Vistaprint

More Summer Meals Resources
     and Materials