Want To VOLUNTEER To Help Feed Kids This Summer?


Summer Meal Sponsors across the state are often looking for people to help staff sites that feed kids. These sponsors are organizations such as school districts, non-profits, and churches, that take on the management of summer nutrition programs for kids.

If you want to get involved, search the spreadsheet below for your city or zip code to find a local sponsor. Then click the green plus sign on the left for their contact information.

The spreadsheet will be updated weekly as sponsors continue to be approved, so check back if you don't see your area represented—the Summer Meals Program will be in the majority of North Carolina's 100 counties this summer.

(The spreadsheet is also accessible here through Google Docs.)

Have fun, and thank you for your dedication to feeding NC's children!

Sponsor
City
State
Agency Contact Name
Agency Contact Email
Abundant Life Ministries Raeford NC Na-Jean Parker almraeford@gmail.com
Alamance-Burlington Schools Burlington NC Pamela Bailey pamela_bailey@abss.k12.nc.us
Alexander County Schools Taylorsville NC Sherry C. Williams swilliams@alexander.k12.nc.us
Alleghany County Schools Sparta NC Penny Walker walkerpenny@alleghany.k12.nc.us
Anson County Schools Wadesboro NC Holly Berry berry.holly@anson.k12.nc.us
Apex United Methodist Church Apex NC Susan Alvey susan9117@gmail.com
Appalachian State University Boone NC Aaron Gersonde gersondeap@appstate.edu
Armed Services YMCA Fort Bragg NC Kathy Foxen kfoxen@asymca.org
Ar-Razzaq Islamic Center DURHAM NC Elisha Muhammed EZM1999@HOTMAIL.COM
Ashe County Schools Jefferson NC Martha Turner martha.turner@ashe.k12.nc.us
Asheboro City Schools Asheboro NC Angie Allen aallen@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Asheville City Schools Asheville NC Janette Broda janette.broda@acsgmail.net
Avery County Schools Newland NC Tammy Woodie tammywoodie@averyschools.net
Baptist Grove Church Raleigh NC Cynthia Jacko outreach@baptistgrovechurch.org
Bertie County Schools Windsor NC Jacqueline Rowe-Higgs jrowehiggs@bertie.k12.nc.us
Bethel Enrichment Center Kannapolis NC Angela Stanback becncprograms@gmail.com
Bladen County Schools ELIZABETHTOWN NC Lori Bass labass@bladen.k12.nc.us
Body of Christ Church Raleigh NC Betty Walser bdrake135@aol.com
Boys & Girls Club of Cabarrus County Concord NC Jeff Green jgreen@bgclubcab.org
Boys & Girls Clubs of Central Carolina Sanford NC Brandon Kivett brandon.kivett@centralcarolinaclubs.org
Boys Club of Wake County, dba Boys & Girls Clubs Raleigh NC Becky Larson blarson@wakebgc.org
Brigade Boys & Girls Club Wilmington NC Jamie Howell JPeele@brigadebgc.org
Brunswick County Schools Bolivia NC Robert Parker, Jr. rparker@bcswan.net
Buncombe County Schools Asheville NC Sheryl Harris sheryl.harris@bcsemail.org
Burke County Schools Morganton NC Angela Hensley ahensley@burke.k12.nc.us
Cabarrus County Schools Concord NC carrie bostic carrie.bostic@cabarrus.k12.nc.us
Caldwell County Schools Lenoir NC Donna Powell dpowell@caldwellschools.com
Camp Lejeune Schools Camp Lejeune NC Clyde Thomas clyde.thomas@am.dodea.edu
Carteret County Public Schools Beaufort NC Tammy Rinehart tammy.rinehart@carteretk12.org
Caswell County Schools Yanceyville NC Kimberly Mims kmims@caswell.k12.nc.us
Catawba County Schools Newton NC Valda Robinson Valda_Robinson@catawbaschools.net
Chapel Hill-Carrboro Schools Chapel hill NC Liz Cartano lcartano@chccs.k12.nc.us
Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools Charlotte NC Catherine Beam c.beam@cms.k12.nc.us
Chatham County Schools Pittsboro NC Robin Brooks rbrooks@chatham.k12.nc.us
Cherokee Central School Cherokee NC Tammy Parris tammy.paris@ccs-nc.org
Cherokee County Schools Murphy NC Jennifer Cable jennifer.cable@cherokee.k12.nc.us
Children's Village Academy Kinston NC Sandra Harper-Baker sbakersn1@cvatigers.com
CHS-University Charlotte NC Elaine Jones elaine.jones@carolinas.org
Clay County Schools Hayesville NC Jenny Bethel jbethel@clayschools.org
Cleveland County Schools Shelby NC Anita Hooker aphooker@clevelandcountyschools.org
Clinton City Schools Clinton NC Jeff Swartz jswartz@clinton.k12.nc.us
Columbus County Schools Whiteville NC Donna Bartley dbartley@columbus.k12.nc.us
Community Boys & Girls Club of Wilmington, NC, Inc Wilmington NC Wayne Lofton wlofton@ec.rr.com
Craven County Schools New Bern NC Jennifer Climenhage jennifer.climenhage@cravenk12.org
Cumberland County Schools Fayetteville NC Evelyn Adkins evelynadkins@ccs.k12.nc.us
Currituck County Schools Currituck NC Angela Rodriguez arodriguez@currituck.k12.nc.us
Dare County Schools Nags Head NC Kelleta Govan govanke@daretolearn.org
Davidson County Schools Lexington NC Kristen Bealler kristenbealler@davidson.k12.nc.us
Davie County Schools Mocksville NC George Sulecki suleckig@davie.k12.nc.us
Duplin County Schools Kenansville NC Sue Sloan ssloan@duplinschools.net
Durham Public Schools Durham NC James Keaten james.keaten@dpsnc.net
Edenton/Chowan Schools Edenton NC Karen Tynch ktynch@ecps.k12.nc.us
Edgecombe County Schools Tarboro NC Ruth McDowell rmcdowell@ecps.us
Ezekiel A.M.E. Zion Church East Bend NC Rosemary Stimpson rstimpson@yadtel.net
First Assembly of God Monroe NC Steve Hastings FirstAGofMonroe@aol.com
Food Bank of Central and Eastern North Carolina Raleigh NC Mercedes Sanders msanders@foodbankcenc.org
Forsyth Academy Winston Salem NC Mike Vermeer mvermeer@nhaschools.com
Forsyth County Schools Winston Salem NC Lauren Richards alrichards@wsfcs.k12.nc.us
Fort Bragg Fort Bragg NC Doris Hickman doris.hickman@am.dodea.edu
Fort Bragg Child, Youth & School Services Fort Bragg NC Portia Taylor portia.t.taylor.naf@mail.mil
Franklin County Schools Louisburg NC Margaret Strong maragaretstrong@fcschools.net
Freedom School Partners Charlotte NC Sally Sacco sally@freedomschoolpartners.org
Freedom Within Walls Charlotte NC Tara Scott tara.scott@freedomwithinwalls.org
Gaston College Preparatory Gaston NC Cordell McGary cmcgary@kippenc.org
Gaston County Schools Lowell NC Caren Berrier ckberrier@gaston.k12.nc.us
Gate City Charter Academy Greensboro NC Mike Vermeer mvermeer@nhaschools.com
Gates County Schools Gatesville nC Paula Simpson simpsonpj@gatescountyschools.net
Graham County Schools Robbinsville NC Denise Moody dmoody@graham.k12.nc.us
Granville County Schools Creedmoor NC Patricia Crute crutep@gcs.k12.nc.us
Greene County Schools Snow Hill NC Crissy King crissyking@greene.k12.nc.us
Growthquest Matthews NC Dr. Sheba Stowe shebastowe@icloud.com
Guilford County Schools Greensboro NC James Faggione faggioj@gcsnc.com
Halifax County Schools Halifax NC Joseph Otranto otrantoj@halifax.k12.nc.us
Harnett County Schools Lillington NC Krista Johnson kjohnson@harnett.k12.nc.us
Haywood County Schools Clyde NC Alison Francis afrancis@haywood.k12.nc.us
Henderson County Schools Mills River NC Amanda Stansbury arstansbury@hcpsnc.org
Hertford County Schools Winton NC Patrice Scott phscott@hertford.k12.nc.us
Hoke County Schools Raeford NC Deborah Davis Carpenter dcarpenter@hcs.k12.nc.us
Holding the Light 4U Winston Salem NC Rev. Roger Hayes htl4u.nc@gmail.com
Hyde County Schools Swan Quarter NC Mamie Brimmage mbrimmage@hyde.k12.nc.us
Jackson County Schools Sylva NC Laura Cabe lcabe@jcpsmail.org
Johnston County Schools Smithfield NC Yadira Creech yadiracreech@johnston.k12.nc.us
Jones County Schools Trenton NC Julie Wiggins julie.wiggins@jonesnc.net
Kannapolis City Schools Kannapolis NC Anne Treanor anne.treanor@kcs.k12.nc.us
KIPP - Halifax College Preparatory Halifax NC Cordell McGary cmcgary@kippenc.org
Kirk of Kildaire, Presbyterian Cary NC Stephanie Workman saworkman@kirkofkildaire.org
Lee County Schools Sanford NC Vicky Matthews vmatthews@lee.k12.nc.us
Lenoir County Public Schools Kinston NC Danelle Smith dmsmith@lenoir.k12.nc.us
Lexington City Schools Lexington NC Amelia Holland aholland@lexcs.org
Lincoln County Schools Lincolnton NC Amanda Davis adavis@lincoln.k12.nc.us
LMC Children Services, Inc Charlotte NC Crystal McNair mcnairac@gmail.com
Lower Bladen County Communities Citizens Group Kelly NC Margaret Lawrence mashama@intrstar.net
Macon County Schools Franklin NC David Lightner david.lightner@macon.k12.nc.us
Macon Program for Progress Franklin NC Paula Nix cnix@mppnhc.org
Madison County Schools Marshall NC Leanne Merrill lmerrill@madisonk12.net
Martin County Schools Williamston NC Sharon Kinion skinion@martin.k12.nc.us
McDowell County Schools Marion NC Jonathan Haynes Jonathan.Haynes@mcdowell.k12.nc.us
Miracles and Blessings of God International Ministries, Inc. Selma NC Ruben Matos iglesiam3d@gmail.com
Mitchell County Schools Bakersville NC Heather Calhoun hcalhoun@mcsnc.org
Montgomery County Schools Troy NC Donnie Lynthacum donnie.lynthacum@montgomery.k12.nc.us
Moore County Schools Carthage NC Angela Miller asmiller@nrms.k12.nc.us
Mooresville Community Outreach, Inc Mooresville NC Jim Carr jimcarr00@outlook.com
Mooresville Graded Schools Mooresville NC Kimberly McCall kmccall@mgsd.k12.nc.us
Mount Airy City Schools Mount Airy NC Celena Watson cwatson@mtairy.k12.nc.us
Mount Zion Baptist Church Greensboro NC Joi Murdock murdockj@mtzbc.com
Nash-Rocky Mount Schools Rocky Mount NC Angela Miller asmiller@nrms.k12.nc.us
New Hanover County Schools Wilmington NC Imer Smith imer.smith@nhcs.net
Newton Conover City Schools Newton NC Tara Kelley tara.kelley@n-ccs.org
North Carolina A&T State University UBP Greensboro NC Wandra Moore wamoore1@ncat.edu
Northampton County Schools Jackson NC Johnetta Lofton loftonj@northampton.k12.nc.us
Onslow County Schools Jacksonville NC Rebecca Collins Rebecca.Collins@onslow.k12.nc.us
Orange County Schools Hillsborough NC Valerie Green valerie.green@orange.k12.nc.us
Pamlico County Schools Bayboro NC Maree Bell Minor mareeminor@pamlicoschools.org
Pasquotank County Schools Elizabeth City NC Michael Thompson mthompson@ecpps.k12.nc.us
PBLA, Inc washington NC Teresa Clayton teresac@careoworld.org
Pender County Schools Burgaw NC Rita Head rita_head@pender.k12.nc.us
Perquimans County Schools Hertford NC Shirely Pelletier shirleypelletier@pqsschools.org
Person County Schools Roxboro NC Nikole Schukraft schukraftn@person.k12.nc.us
Pitt County Schools Greenville NC Leann Seelman seelmak@pitt.k12.nc.us
Polk County Schools Columbus NC Mary Butler mbutler@polkschools.org
PreEminent Charter Raleigh NC Mike Vermeer mvermeer@nhaschools.com
Quality Education Academy Winston-Salem NC Christina Jordan cjordan@qeschools.org
Randolph County Schools Asheboro NC Donna Osborne dosborne@randolph.k12.nc.us
Rebuilding Broken Places Community Development Corporation Goldsboro NC John Barnes ceorbpcdc@gmail.com
Research Triangle Charter Durham NC Mike Vermeer mvermeer@nhaschools.com
Residential Schools Raleigh NC Jonathan White jonathan.white@esdb.dpi.nc.gov
Richmond County Schools Hamlet NC Lois Hood loishood@richmond.k12.nc.us
Roanoke Rapids City Schools Roanoke Rapids NC Michelle Puckett puckettm.co@rrgsd.org
Robeson County Schools Lumberton NC Frederick McKinnon frederick.mckinnon@robeson.k12.nc.us
Rockingham County Schools Eden NC Erselle Young eyoung@rock.k12.nc.us
Rocky Mount Preparatory Rocky Mount NC Shaneki Cauble scauble@rmprep.org
Rowan-Salisbury Schools Salisbury NC Lisa Altmann lisa.altmann@rss.k12.nc.us
Rutherford County Schools Forest City NC Lori Moore lmoore@rcsnc.org
Sallie B Howard Schools Wilson NC Rena Guzman nguzman@sallieb.net
Sampson County Schools Clinton NC April Jordan ajordan@sampson.k12.nc.us
Scotland County Schools Laurinburg NC Juanita Starling astarling@scotland.k12.nc.us
Second Harvest Food Bank of Northwest NC Winston Salem NC Daisy Rodriguez drodriguez@secondharvest.org
Sipe's Orchard Home Conover NC DeLane Bowman dbowman@sipesorchardhome.org
South Mountain Christian Youth Camp Bostic NC Steve Collins steve@southmountainchristiancamp.org
Spirit of Liberty Deliverance Church Charlotte NC Chris Cunningham pastorchris@soldchurch.org
St. Peter’s Centers for Comprehensive Services Winston-Salem NC Alexis Tennie atennie@spwoc.com
Stanly County Schools Albemarle NC Stefanie Almond stefanie.almond@stanlycountyschools.org
Stokes County Schools Danbury NC Lisa Dillon lisa.dillon@stokes.k12.nc.us
Student U Durham NC Cameron Phillips Cameron.Phillips@studentudurham.org
Surry County Schools Dobson NC Rodney Dockery dockeryr@surry.k12.nc.us
Swain County Schools Bryson City NC Jennifer Brown jbrown@swainmail.org
The Learning Center Murphy NC Hilary Dixson nutrition@naturallygrownkids.org
The Mustard Seed Ministry Wilmington NC Derrell Clark ilmnaz@yahoo.com
The Salvation Army Camp Walter Johnson Denton NC Lisa Simms lisa.simms@uss.salvationarmy.org
Thomasville City Schools Thomasville NC Brenda Watford watfordb@tcs.k12.nc.us
Torchlight Academy Raleigh NC Annette Lynn alynn@tlaedu.org
Transylvania County Schools Brevard NC Carolyn Barton cgbarton@tcsnc.org
Tyrrell County Schools Columbia NC Myra Shoffner mshoffn@tycomail.net
Union County Public Schools Monroe NC Sherry Parson sherry.parson@ucps.k12.nc.us
Vance County Schools Henderson NC Phyllis Newcomb pnewcomb@vcs.k12.nc.us
Wake County Schools Raleigh NC Becky Bryan rbryan@wcpss.net
Wake Forest University DBA The Campus Kitchen Winston Salem NC Bradley Shugoll shugolbd@wfu.edu
Warren County Schools Warrenton NC Daniel Harris dharris@warrenk12nc.org
Washington County Schools Plymouth NC LaDonna Mitchell lmitchell@wcsnc.org
Washington Outreach Ministry Waco NC Kizzy Corry klc28016@yahoo.com
Watauga County Schools Boone NC Monica Bolick bolickm@wataugaschools.org
Wayne County Public Schools Goldsboro NC Dewana Faison dewanafaison@wcps.org
Weldon City Schools Weldon NC Lyrita Garner garnerl@weldoncityschools.k12.nc.us
Whiteville City Schools Whiteville NC Jamesie Gentry jgentry@whiteville.k12.nc.us
Wilkes County Schools North Wilkesboro NC Marty Johnson johnsonmart@wilkes.k12.nc.us
Wilson County Schools Wilson NC Ann Barfield ann.barfield@wilsonschoolsnc.net
Wilson Youth United, Inc dba the SPOT Wilson NC Matt Edwards medwards@wilsonyouthunited.org
Winston-Salem State University Winston Salem NC Dr. Cynthis Williams Brown williamsc@wssu.edu
Winterville Charter Academy Winterville NC Mike Vermeer mvermeer@nhaschools.com
Word of God Fellowship Raleigh NC Leslie Johnson leslietjohnson@yahoo.com
Yadkin County Schools Yadkinville NC Cindy Marion cindy.marion@yadkin.k12.nc.us
Yancey County Schools Burnsville NC Lynne Deyton lpdeyton@yanceync.net
YMCA of Catawba Valley Hickory NC Margaret McMahan maggiem@ymcacv.org
YMCA of The Triangle Raleigh NC Kim Keith Kim.Keith@ymcatriangle.org
YMCA of Western North Carolina Asheville NC Cory jackson cjackson@ymcawnc.org
Youth Empowerment, Inc. Forest City NC Tracy Williams youthempowermentinc@gmail.com

Find Free Summer Meals Near You

Text "FoodNC" to 877-877

Text "Summer Meals" to 97779

Call toll-free 1.866.3Hungry
(1.866.348.6479)
or 1.877.8Hambre
(1.877.842.6273)

Visit the USDA's Summer Meal
Site Finder


Summer Meals

Summer Home

Fast Facts

Videos

News


Resources and Materials

NC Sponsor Pre-Screen

Capacity Builder Map (USDA)

Outreach Materials

Web Buttons

More Summer Meals Resources
and Materials